Momento Premium

What is Momento Premium?

Momento Premium is an annual subscription to the complete Momento experience. As a Premium subscriber you have access to all features available in Momento, including exclusive features which are only available to Premium users.

Momento Premium is designed for users who use Momento regularly and those who want access to some of the more advanced and extended features of the app.

What do I get with Momento Premium?

Momento Premium includes every feature available in Momento. A full list of Premium features can be found at http://momentoapp.com/features/ in addition to the 'Premium' settings screen in-app.

Any new premium features added to Momento for the period of your Momento Premium subscription will be automatically made available to you.

How much is Momento Premium?

We’ve designed our new auto-renewing subscription pricing model to better reflect the value Momento provides whilst remaining affordable and providing flexibility in payment periods.

For the cost of a coffee every month, or the cost of a quality notebook every year you can unlock the full Momento experience, whilst contributing towards the ongoing development of the app.

Exact pricing varies based on your country App Store. Localised pricing can be found in Momento in the 'Premium' settings screen, as well as on the App Store by viewing the 'In-App Purchases' section.

How so subscriptions work?

As of Momento 3.5, all new subscriptions are auto-renewing. If you started a subscription using Momento 3.4.x or earlier then that subscription is not auto-renewing and will automatically expire at the end of its period.

Momento will automatically charge your iTunes Account at the end of your subscription or free trial period unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of your current period.

You can turn off auto-renew at any time and still receive full functionality until the end of your current period, but no refunds can be provided for unused portions of the subscription.

Subscriptions can be managed and auto-renewal can be turned off by going to Account Settings after purchase or by visiting the 'Premium' settings screen in-app and tapping the 'Manage Subscriptions' button. Any unused portion of a free trial period will be forfeited if any subscription in Momento is otherwise purchased.

Subscriptions cannot be shared using Family Sharing.

Why is Momento Premium a subscription?

As a business it's important that we have a sustainable business model that ensures we can cover operational costs so we can continue to run, maintain and improve the product. We're a small self funded team and unlike many free apps we don't make money from selling your data or advertising.

As consumers we've trained ourselves to expect products for ‘free’ from the abundance of apps monetised through advertising and data mining. ‘Free’ products with these business models do have a cost; your attention or your data. Further more, these business models often fundamentally challenge the priority and integrity of products in ways that are not of ultimate value to the user.

Free updates forever simply isn't sustainable and rather than charge a large fee for new major releases (which the App Store doesn't support well), we charge a small annual fee for ongoing development of new features and enhancements.

We aim to build a product that creates real and honest value for our customers. If you value Momento, we simply ask that you support it directly.

Is there a Free Trial?

Yes, there is a free trial available for Momento Premium Monthly. This is only available once for each Apple ID. 

Momento will automatically charge your iTunes Account at the end of your free trial period unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of your current period. You can turn off auto-renew at any time and still receive full functionality until the end of your current period, but no refunds can be provided for unused portions of the subscription.

Subscriptions can be managed and auto-renewal can be turned off by going to Account Settings after purchase or by visiting the 'Premium' settings screen in-app and tapping the 'Manage Subscriptions' button. Any unused portion of a free trial period will be forfeited if any subscription in Momento is otherwise purchased.

I've lost access to in-app purchases or Premium features!

In Momento 3.5+ just tap the 'Restore Purchases' button on the 'Premium' settings screen to restore access to premium features. Ensure you sign in with the Apple ID you used to originally purchase Momento 3 or Momento Premium.

In Momento 3.4 or earlier just tap the 'Refresh' purchase button in the top left of the 'Premium' settings screen.

If Momento is unable to verify your purchase then this is because a valid receipt for Momento 3 or any of Momento Premium in-app purchases/subscriptions could not be found with your Apple ID. Please note that Momento Classic purchases are not eligible for the free upgrade to Premium.

If you are still having trouble, please contact support.

How do I stop my Momento Premium subscription from renewing?

Momento Premium subscriptions in Momento 3.5 and newer will renew automatically. Momento Premium subscriptions in Momento 3.4 or earlier will not renew automatically.

Please note: Momento will automatically charge your iTunes Account at the end of your subscription or free trial period unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of your current period.

You can turn off auto-renew at any time and still receive full functionality until the end of your current period, but no refunds can be provided for unused portions of the subscription.

Subscriptions can be managed and auto-renewal can be turned off by going to iTunes Account Settings after purchase or by tapping the 'Manage Subscription' button in the 'Premium' settings screen in Momento. Any unused portion of a free trial period will be forfeited if any subscription in Momento is otherwise purchased. 

How are customers who purchased Momento 3 in 2015/16 affected?

For our early supporters who purchased Momento 3 before we introduced Momento Premium (Nov 2015 - Jul 2016) you will continue to receive all the features that were included in Momento 3 up until July 2016 without restriction. For access to all new features you will need to subscribe to Momento Premium.

Subscribing to Momento Premium after this date will provide access to any new Premium features introduced thereafter for the period of your subscription.

Momento Classic purchases are not eligible — Momento 3 was, and Momento Premium is, a paid upgrade for all Momento Classic users.

What happens when I stop my Momento Premium subscription?

You can turn off auto-renew at any time and still receive full functionality until the end of your current period, but no refunds can be provided for unused portions of the subscription.

For users who purchased Momento 3 (i.e. purchases before June 2016)

If you purchased Momento before the app went free then you'll automatically have the original features and any Premium features added up to 1st July 2017 enabled. Any additional purchasable/premium features added after this date will be disabled.

For users who subscribed Momento Premium

Once Momento Premium has expired Momento will return to its basic free mode. All 'Premium-only' features will be disabled unless you have previously purchased them via our old in-app purchase options.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk